Thor and his pals

Well, I'm just in for a short while so I'll go ahead and say what it is I came here to say:
.
Today marks the first day that I've actually gotten terrified by simple fucking lightning. Yeah! it used to never scare me but then again I had never experienced it like this before. Sure the fear only lasted for seconds... but still. Man it was a rush :D
.
Right now, the outside is seemingly falling apart; yes, the heavens are falling down upon us. It has been raining continuously for hours and it shows no signs of slowing down. The thunder is right above me, and its causing the very windows of my home to vibrate in a rather uneasing manner. A lightbulb went out. It was right about then that the super lightning hit the skye.
.
Imagine a bright white light, similar to the nuke scenes in movies, devouring all the colours in the sky. The following silence was indeed brief and did not last for more than a second, all the while being as intense and deadly as such silences often are. Then came the noise; a divine strike of the Gods ripping my very insides apart - and I feared for just a fraction of a second, that I was not to survive it this time. My hubris had gotten the better of me. But then... I opened my eyes, and alive I was.
.
Oh it was so crazy and beautiful.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0