Three rings and you're dead

ring ring

This cell phone of mine has been a rarely loyal comrade to me indeed. It has stuck with me all throughout my travels and survived, being the ideal example of cheap technology done right. Oh how I loved that phone - now it is dead, however, and although I will miss it dearly and mourn it well, one cannot claim that it didn't have a life worthy of kings.
Three times did the phone stare into the eyes of death before it was finally taken away by that horrid beast yester, three times did it cheat death. I must tell you this story, so as to honor my fallen companion.

First was in the mystical town of Enköping. It was the day before a concert and I was taking a walk by myself listening to the white album. I was alone in an alien town walking towards a far off water tower, which was illuminated beautifully by the orange lights below. What else can one do in these situations, but dance? The thing about me though is that anything I do, I do in bursts. I sprint, I do not run marathons (that is solely a metaphor, I neither sprint nor run marathons, I sit). So instead of dancing rythmically with the music and with a constant flow of energy, I jump up and down insanely for 10 seconds afterwhich I calm down, look around myself, and walk quietly with my head down.
So, as you might've guessed, the cell phone fell out of my pockets during one of these bursts. It wasn't til the following day that I noticed the missing phone and then we were already heading towards Sonisphere.

During the concerts I didn't really think about it but sometimes it popped up to give me anxt. When we returned from what had been an extremely rainy day, I set out for a desperate walk along the same path I'd taken two nights before - and what do you know, there it was, in the middle of the grass, completely wet and off. Then it was just a matter of drying it and it started working again - FUCK yeah, I loved my cell :/

Number two was shorter but just as lethal. I was coming on home from a magical flyfest in the residence of The Rah, with no thoughts on anything else but getting home and finishing a delicious meal. It was nighttime but the community roller still showed up bravely on the spot when the need had risen. Upon leaving Shahr-e-Mariam I received a glorious feeling as my portable all-in-one band sprayed jizz all over me. And it was of course this glorious feeling, which leaved me to forget my cellie when stepping out of the bus. Punishment. However, I managed to scout the error in time - that is to say, when I got inside - and the hunt began. Coincidentally, I was borne with the luck of living ridiculously close to the station where the roller would go on to sleep the night out. So I rushed towards the station, through the icy streets, casting their neon reflections on my burning eyes, and reached the sleeping horse. After having to convince a guy that the good feeling he would get from helping me would be worth his two minutes of time and being mocked by that same guy for being so forgetful, I managed to retrieve my beloved and all was once more well in Myland.

The third was as a matter of fact very recently, as close as a week back if I remember correctly. I was on my way to the lovely little lake of Karstorp (skövde's Ganges) to meet up with a couple of friends. Due to the many and crooked roads around this lake, however, it took me ages to find the exact location of the group, which ultimately led to me get lost in the maze. Similarly to that fateful night in Enköping, I was pumping my iPod (ew) to its full capacity leaving me ignorant of any sounds of the outside world. Also, the fact that I was wearing my shorts with only one and very unpredictable pocket (filled with one very unpredictable cell phone)  wasn't helping my case one bit. So it fell out and I didn't hear it. When it finally became clear to me, it wasn't too hard to find; I just had to walk back the evil maze and get totally lost again. Fuck, it took me an hour and my soul was bleeding.


And now it's gone, NOT because of me, but because of a gay ass wigger drug addict ^^

ring

Now it's an hour left til my hair is gone... I know it isn't such a big of a deal but still. A lot of memories in that hair o.o

Kommentarer
Postat av: TheWave

This was actually pretty epic. I love the little stories of how the little things can be dear to one :) The Gogo Master thing was awesome as well, though in a different way :D

2011-06-13 @ 14:00:15

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0